Message sent from:


We are a year 5&6 class at Pentland Primary School who are:

                                          Readers                                         Brilliant

                                          Excellent                                        Extra- hard workers

                                          Determined                                    Amazing

                                          Confident                                       Captains of the school

                                          Awesome                                       Outstanding behaviour

                                          Resilient                                         Never give up

We are the best that we can be!

Baking cookies


We love reading!

This year, our class author is C.S. Lewis and our class reading book is "The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe", which is part of his "Chronicles of Narnia" series.  The seven books in the series are:

  • The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
  • Prince Caspian
  • The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
  • The Silver Chair
  • The Horse and His Boy
  • The Magician's Nephew
  • The Last Battle

They are all set in the fictional realm of Narnia, which is a fantasy world of magic, mythical beasts, and talking animals. In "The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe", four children visit the land of Narnia by going through a magical wardrobe and there they meet the mighty Aslan and the evil white witch.


Hit enter to search